Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Sowing the Seeds of Success for 50 Years...Creativity...Resilience...Enthusiasm...Independence...Determination...Respect

Parent Dates

Parents Dates Summer 2020

COVID – 19  and School Closures

We are unsure at present when schools will reopen. However, we have placed dates in the calendar for specific events in case schools are open again before the end of this academic year. We will as always keep you updated and informed of any changes.

We did feel that there are certain dates that you appreciate knowing earlier as parents – e.g. sports day.

If school remains closed, we would like to have a together day where school and home align with activities for the day. This would be Fridays and we have set key themes for us all. This is optional and only complete if you are able.

This would mean that as we complete activities in school – you would be able to complete the same activities at home in your way, to suit your family and commitments. We will all need to follow government guidelines during these events as you will appreciate.

ALL THESE DATES AND EVENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE – depending on whether school reopens.

 

DATE

EVENT

Monday 20th April

Children Return to School

 

Tuesday 21st April

 

Wednesday 22nd April

 

Thursday 23rd April

 

Friday 24th April

THEMED DAYS: TREASURE HUNT (pm)

 

 

Monday 27th April

 

Tuesday 28th April

 

Wednesday 29th April

 

Thursday 30th April

 

Friday 1st May

THEMED DAYS: GARDENING and PLANTING (pm)

 

 

Monday 4th May

 

Tuesday 5th May

 

Wednesday 6th May

 

Thursday 7th May

THEMED DAYS: VE VICTORY THEME (pm)

Friday 8th May

SCHOOL CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY –

unsure if we will be open but will keep you informed

 

 

Monday 11th May

 

Tuesday 12th May

 

Wednesday 13th May

 

Thursday 14th May

 

Friday 15th May

THEMED DAY: FOREST SCHOOL and BUILDING DENS (pm)

 

 

Monday 18th May

 

Tuesday 19th May

 

Wednesday 20th May

 

Thursday 21st May

 

Friday 22nd May

THEMED DAY: ORIENTEERING (pm)

Break for half term

HALF TERM

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Open for those children of key workers who have been attending school

 

 

Monday 1st June

 

Tuesday 2nd June

 

Wednesday 3rd June

 

Thursday 4th June

 

Friday 5th June

THEMED DAY: World Environment Day/ECO SCHOOLS

 

 

Monday 8th June

 

Tuesday 9th June

 

Wednesday 10th June

 

Thursday 11th June

NEW ENTRANTS PHONE CALLS to NEW PARENTS

Some YEAR 6 visit KING JAMES (am)

Friday 12th June

THEMED DAY: KITE MAKING and FLYING

 

 

Monday 15th June

 

Tuesday 16th June

 

Wednesday 17th June

 

Thursday 18th June

Some YEAR 6 visit KING JAMES (am)

Friday 19th June

THEMED DAY: NATURE and Making Bird Feeders

 

 

Monday 22nd June

 

Tuesday 23rd June

 

Wednesday 24th June

 

Thursday 25th June

Some YEAR 6 visit KING JAMES (am)

Friday 26th June

THEMED DAY: Make a Time Capsule

 

 

Monday 29th June

 

Tuesday 30th June

 

Wednesday 1st July

Parents Consultation Afternoon 5P, 5S, 2CH, 2M, 4GR, 4S, 1F,

Parents Consultation Evening – in classrooms

YEAR 6 CHILDREN TRANSITION DAY to KING JAMES

Thursday 2nd July

YEAR 6 CHILDREN TRANSITION DAY to KING JAMES

ASPIN PARK – TRANSITION DAY WITH NEW TEACHERS

Friday 3rd July

Parents Consultation Afternoon 1S, FN, FH

Parents Consultation Afternoon 6K, 6P, 3SB, 3C,

 

 

Monday 6th July

LONDON VISIT Y6

New Children Entering Foundation transition to Aspin (pm)

Tuesday 7th July

LONDON VISIT Y6

New Children Entering Foundation transition to Aspin (pm)

Wednesday 8th July

LONDON VISIT Y6

Thursday 9th July

 

Friday 10th July

SPORTS DAY all day – Foundation & KS1 (10 am) – KS2(1.15pm)

Picnic lunch with parents

Parents invited for sports day

 

 

Sunday 12th July

SUMMER FAYRE – are staff able to attend please? 12 – 4pm

Please could you arrive earlier to set up and later to clear away please.

 

 

Monday 13th July

YEAR 6 LEAVERS PLAY to whole school (pm)

YEAR 6 PERFORMANCE PLAY to PARENTS 6pm

Tuesday 14th July

YEAR 6 PERFORMANCE PLAY to PARENTS at 1.30pm

Wednesday 15th July

YEAR 6 BBQ & PARTY with Parents and Siblings AT ASPIN 6pm

Thursday 16th July

END of TERM ASSEMBLY WHOLE SCHOOL (pm)

Friday 17th July

YEAR 6 LEAVERS ASSEMBLY (am) for parents and siblings

Break for Summer Holiday

 

 

Monday 20th July

Training Day School Closed

Summer Holiday

Monday 20th July – Friday 4th September

 

 

Monday 7th September

Training Day School Closed

Tuesday 8th September

Children Return to School