Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Sowing the Seeds of Success for 50 Years...Ambition...Courage...Effort...Enthusiasm...Focus...Responsibility



Together, the Governors are responsible for:

  • Setting aims and targets for the school and checking the school’s progress towards attaining these.
  • Monitoring how well the school’s policies and plans are working.
  • Accounting for the performance of the school and the Governing Body.
  • Working with the Headteacher to make sure that teaching at school is effective and good quality and the children are making the best possible progress.
  • Taking general responsibility for the school and its budget.
  • Challenging and supporting the senior management team and taking opportunities to show interest in and appreciation of staff and pupils.
  • Promoting the interests of the school and its pupils in the wider community.

Types of Governors 

There are several different types of Governor:

  • Parent Governor 
    Elected from parents at the school by parents at the school.
  • Staff Governor 
    Elected from staff at the school by staff at the school.
  • Co-opted Governors 
    Appointed by members of the Governing Body. They are intended to be representative of the local community and may add particular kinds of expertise













(4 year term of office)


Mr D Goode

Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor


Mr A Craddock


Parent Governor


Dr R Lodh

 SEND & Safeguarding Link

Parent Governor


Mr D Wilson

 Vice Chair

Parent Governor


Mr J Durran


Parent Governor


Mrs H Windsor


Staff Governor


Mrs S Haigh


Co-opted Governor




Co-opted Governor


Ms H Lyon

 Science Link

Co-opted Governor


Mr N Long




Mrs L Rainey


In attendance -  Deputy Headteacher


Mrs D Mousley

Clerk to Governors




Any Governor may be contacted at any time by contacting the Clerk to Governors at Elevate Multi Academy Trust  on 01423 866207 or by email to Any enquiries will be treated in strictest confidence and you will be put in direct contact with one of our Governors.